Transit Crush

Back in May 2008 I was taking a course that required I be there every morning at 9am. Amazingly I would catch the same b-line every morning that would get me to my downtown destination on time.

The fact that I caught the same bus on time each morning is not the point of the post, although it was quite the feat.

I used to catch this bus at Sasamat and every morning at McDonald the same guy would get on the bus. Then I’d need switch buses at Granville and he kept on down the line. This guy was very good looking and pretty soon I was obsessed with him. I’d text Lauren and marvel at the wonder that two people would consistently get on the same bus every day and it that it had to be fate. That the bus god’s, recognizing the hell they’d put me through, decided to give me this beautiful piece of eye candy each morning.

Sadly, I was too shy and wasn’t aware of proper bus flirting etiquette. Bus boy (the highly original name I had given him) and I never went beyond my ogling him on our short bus ride each morning. My class eventually ended and I never saw him again.

Except maybe once when I thought I saw him but chalked it up to a caffeine-deprived hallucination.

Sadly, I have no photos to remember him by. I was using a Motorola Razr back then and not only was the photo quality crappy, but also made that annoying clicking sound that let everyone know a photo was being taken and stalking impossible.

I bring this up because there’s an interesting blog out of New York that has amorous young women (and men) taking photo’s of their subway crushes and posting them to the site. You can find it here:

SubwayCrush.net

There are a lot of good-looking men in NYC. And I love the concept! It’s good for those stealthy enough to take the photos without others knowing, something I’m always too shy to do. I’m also more apt to take the photo of an ugly outfit or crazy action.

A sample of what you can find. Redheads have a special place in my heart

It could be seen as creepy or objectifying but I’d like to look at is as a major ego boost to the person posted on the site.

You can also find the London version at TubeCrush

Thoughts? Would you take photos of a good looking guy or gal you see on the bus and have it posted to a site?  Have any personal bus boy/girl crush stories you’d like to tell?

About Jen S

The purpose of life is to find humorous blog material
This entry was posted in Happy riding, Other blogs/media, Riders. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

